So, I've been feeling a little sorry for myself tonight... I got to take the bandage off & take a shower, finally. Anyway, I took a close look at the stitches & the incision, & I started to cry. I know it's not a huge deal, & that the crap I'm dealing w/ isn't life-threatening, but I'm still tired of it. Five years & three surgeries is enough for me. (I'll post more later about what the hell I'm talking about.)
But here's what happened tonight. Sara called from work, because a client of ours has been asking about me all day. So, Laura gets on the phone & is asking me when I'll be back at work & how I'm doing. It was really nice to hear that someone gave a shit about how I was... & then came the kicker at the end. She said, "you no more hurt, okay?" I guess all it takes is for a 40-year old woman w/ cerebral palsy & a mental age of about eight to put things in perspective.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment